some new tablet pics

February 5, 2009 at 9:12 pm (Art)

I got my graphics tablet primarily for my artwork (though it HAS replaced my track pad for web surfing as well!) and I’ve done a few pieces. I haven’t drawn much of my own stuff yet, but I’ve used it to fly through the usual work I do. I think I’ve seriously cut my time in half on projects.

Here are a few pieces I’ve done:
rain

dani

tv

pencil

dani3color


And here is a piece Dani drew. This was the first time she’d ever had a tablet in her hands.

from-dani

She says it’s me, so I drew a picture of her.

my-first
She may have me beat in precision, but not in style points. I mean, come on! who can compete with a duck for a foot?! No one, that’s who. And I’m sorry, is that a hamburger for the other foot? BAM! Total smackdown!


Original pictures from Emily, Dani and Molly. Thanks, ladies!

Permalink Leave a Comment